

## **RESOLUTION 3 – NOMINATION BY ACCLAMATION**

Submitted March 19, 2024

## **Explanatory Information:**

This Motion for Election by Acclamation comes from the Nominating Committee for consideration by the 2024 Easter Lutheran Church annual meeting.

The Constitution and Bylaws of Easter Lutheran Church outline the process for nominations for Vision Board, Financial Board, and the Foundation Committee, including the following provisions: that the Nominating Committee shall put forth names of voting members to the congregation, for approval at the Annual Meeting, for all vacant positions on the above teams; that the terms of service begin immediately upon election; that names of the candidates are announced to the congregation at least 21 days before the Annual Meeting; and that additional nominations may be made until 10 days prior to the meeting, at which time nominations are closed (precluding any nominations from the floor during the Annual Meeting).

All provisions of the constitutional process have been met and as a result, the motion to recommend the following candidates to the congregation was unanimously approved by the Nominating Committee and Vision Board.

Be it resolved, that the 2024 slate of candidates presented by the Nominating Committee be elected by acclamation to serve at Easter Lutheran Church.

Vision Board: Jake Hamlin Sue Friest Michael Larson

Financial Board: John Schmidt Eric Harcourt

Thank you to 2024 Nominating Committee for your discernment! Sue Friest, Micah Olson, Rhonda Doran, Beth Dean, Royce McEwen, and Amy Peschong.